Wednesday, June, 19,2024

Latest News

Telangana: BRS announces list of candidates for State assembly elections

Hyderabad: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao on Monday released the first list of candidates of the Bharatiya Rashtra Samiti (BRS) party for the upcoming state legislative assembly elections. The names of the candidates have been announced for a total of 119 assembly seats.

According to the list released, Telangana CM BRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao will contest from two constituencies Kamareddy and Gajwel constituencies.
Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao (KTR) will fight assembly elections from the Sircilla constituency.
Meanwhile, Deputy Speaker T. Padma Rao will fight elections from Secunderabad.

Dasyam Vinay Bhasker will fight from Warangal West, and Nannapuneni Narender will fight from Warangal East.
The 2023 Telangana legislative assembly election is scheduled to be held later this year to elect all 119 members of the state's legislature.

  Share on

Related News