Latest News

"Fortunate that party has once again given chance to serve people of Vidisha," says BJP leader Chouhan ahead of filing nomination for LS polls

Bhopal: Former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Vidisha parliamentary seat, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that he is fortunate that the party and central leadership has once again given him an opportunity to serve the people of Vidisha.
Chouhan made the remark while speaking to ANI on Friday ahead of filing his nomination papers from Vidisha parliamentary seat for the Lok Sabha election 2024.
"I am fortunate that BJP, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the party president JP Nadda have once again given me an opportunity to serve the people of Vidisha. Vidisha parliamentary constituency is the swing of my childhood, garden of my adolescence and support of my old age. I was born here and started my struggle to serve the public here only since childhood," former CM Chouhan said.
He further said that after becoming Member of Parliament (MP) and Chief Minister, he had left no stone unturned in the development.
"After becoming MP and Chief Minister, I left no stone unturned in the development. Serving the public is the worship of God for me and once again I got the opportunity to serve the public. I am happy thinking that a developed India will be formed under the leadership of PM Modi. I will also get an opportunity to contribute to it as an MP. I will try with all my might to serve the people, develop the region and work for my country," the BJP leader added.
Notably, Chouhan has been MP from Vidisha constituency five times before becoming the chief minister of the state. Now, Chouhan is contesting for the six time from Vidisha constituency in the LS polls 2024.
Vidisha will go to poll in the third phase on May 7 with eight other parliamentary seats in the state.
Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh will be conducted in four phases. The first phase of polling is going on from this morning for six parliamentary seats in the state which include Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat and Chhindwara.
Polling will also be held in the state on April 26, May 7 and May 13. The votes will be counted on June 4.
Madhya Pradesh has a total of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies, making it the sixth-largest state in terms of parliamentary representation. Out of these, 10 seats are reserved for SC and ST candidates, while the remaining 19 are unreserved.

  Share on

Related News