Thursday, May, 30,2024

Latest News

Dilli Durbar brainstorm election masterplans

New Delhi: The BJP’s Central Election Committee members, including PM Modi, met on Sunday to finalise its candidates for the coming Assembly polls as the party looks to conclude much of deliberations on the contestants before the election process formally begins.

For the first time in the current round of CEC meetings, candidates for the Rajasthan polls were discussed as senior party leaders from the state, including former chief minister Vasundhara Raje, joined the national leadership in the meeting.

With the party fielding three Union ministers, besides four other MPs, as candidates in the Madhya Pradesh assembly polls, it may continue with the strategy in Rajasthan. Union ministers Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Arjun Ram Meghwal and Kailash Choudhary are from the state where the BJP won all but one of 25 LS seats in 2019.

  Share on

Related News