Latest News

In close Congress-BJP contest, JDS may play kingmaker again

Bengaluru: Voting in the 224 Assembly seats of Karnataka was held on Wednesday with 2,615 candidates in fray. CM Basavaraj Bommai, Finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman, actor Prakash Raj, and Infosys founder Narayana Murthy, Congress leaders like Siddaramaiah, Shivakumar, Jagadish Shettar were among the early voters. Over 5 crore people voted to elect a new government in State. Bommai, rejected exit polls, asserted that his party will win with a clear majority. Violence was also reported including an incident where a poll officer was manhandled.

  Share on

Related News