Tuesday, July, 16,2024

Latest News


New Delhi/Bengaluru: Congress has won the 2023 Karnataka assembly elections by the biggest vote share and seats after a whopping 34 years. Even as the counting was on, political activist Yogendra Yadav said that this election is the biggest victory for “any party in Karnataka" after 1989 during Veerendra Patil's regime when the Congress had won 178 seats with a vote share of 43.76%.

At least 50 rooms were booked at a hotel on Saturday for Congress MLAs in Karnataka. As per reports, Congress has called upon all MLAs at hotel and held in informal meeting on late Saturday. The Congress party has also called for an official CLP meet today.

With Congress registering a thumping victory in Karnataka, the ‘fight’ for the post of CM has intensified between Siddharamiah and DK Sivakumar.

Sometimes Siddaramaiah gets ahead, and other times, DK Shivakumar goes ahead of his competition. Now according to the latest indications DK Shivakumar is leading the race. He struggled for three and a half years and played a key role in making Cong win. As far as Siddaramaiah’s question is concerned, Siddaramaiah has been CM once. As per observers, now opportunity has come to give command to the young generation. And Sonia will take final decision with opinion of Rahul-Priyanka.

  Share on

Related News