Thursday, May, 23,2024

Latest News

IPL 2024: Shamar Joseph makes debut for LSG as KKR win toss opt to field

Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to field against Lucknow Super Giants in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) in Eden Gardens on Sunday.
KKR had an unbeaten start in the ongoing season as they clinched three consecutive wins. They suffered a setback after losing to Chennai Super Kings and will look to bounce back against LSG. KL Rahul-led LSG will also look to return to winning games after suffering a defeat in their previous game.
After winning the toss, KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer said, "We'll bowl first. Feels nostalgic, the crowd is electrifying and this was what we missed playing out of Kolkata, great feeling to be back. I've no idea about the conditions, the last game was a belter, but we're professionals and will have to adapt. Bowling first, so Rinku goes out, Harshit Rana comes in."
LSG skipper KL Rahul said during the time of the toss, "I would have bowled first, but this does look like a good pitch. It was important to recover on a short turnover, it's just about making sure that everyone is rested and recovered well. Few changes - Padikkal and Naveen-ul-Haq miss out, Shamar Joseph and Deepak Hooda are back. Mohsin Khan is back as well."
Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy
Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul(w/c), Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Shamar Joseph, Yash Thakur.

  Share on

Related News