Sunday, July, 21,2024

Latest News

Border-Gavaskar Trophy: The D-Day Is Here

Jaipur: With the intense heat and zeal in the air, all the eyes are now looking at the calendar dates and keenly waiting for February 9 to hit the deck as the most awaited Border-Gavaskar trophy will kick off with the cricketing giants giving a tough time to each other. The XI’s from India and Australia are all set to take the center stage at the match venue i.e. Vidarbha Cricket Association in Nagpur. 
The team India consists of experienced players like Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma and others. On the other hand, the Australian side includes Steve Smith, David Warner, Usman Khawaja and more.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, a cricket series held between India and Australia, is a four-test tournament that is highly anticipated every four years. Named after two of the greatest cricket legends of all time, Sunil Gavaskar and Allan Border, the trophy is a testament to the long-lasting cricket rivalry between the two countries.

The series has been held 15 times since its inception in 1996, with India winning 9 and Australia winning 5. The remaining series ended in a draw and has seen some of the greatest cricketing battles of all time, producing thrilling matches that have kept fans on the edge of their seats. This time, the two nations will face off once again in a four-test series that will kick off in India on February 9th. India will be led by Rohit Sharma while Australia will be led by Pat Cummins. The two teams have been preparing for the series for months now.

The Australian team has been training in India for the last few weeks and the Indians have been honing their skills at home. Both teams will be looking to win the series and prove their dominance over the other. The series promises to be a competitive one with both teams having a strong lineup of players.

The Indian team has one of the greatest batsmen in the world, Virat Kohli. He has been in excellent form over the past few months.

The Australian team, on the other hand, will be relying on their captain, Pat Cummins, and their star batsman, Steve Smith, to lead them to victory.

  Share on

Related News