Friday, July, 12,2024

Latest News

In ‘SURPRISE MOVE’, Raje, loyalists, local leaders all aboard in 2nd list

New Delhi/Jaipur: In BJP’s second list of 83 candidates released on Saturday, 51 sitting MLAs have been given tickets, while tickets of 8 candidates have been cut. Earlier, BJP had released 1st list of 41 candidates on October 9. In the 2nd list, former CM Vasundhara Raje has been given ticket again from Jhalrapatan and former state chief Satish Poonia has been given ticket from Amer. Meanwhile, the party has sent Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathore to his old seat Taranagar instead of Churu while fielding Kalicharan Saraf from Malviya Nagar seat. Narpat Singh Rajvi, who was MLA from Vidyadhar Nagar seat, has been given ticket from Chittor. Rajvi is a two-time MLA from Vidyadhar Nagar. BJP has given ticket to former MP Jyoti Mirdha, who recently joined the party, in place of sitting MLA Mohanram Chaudhary from Nagaur. Chandrabhan Singh from Chittor and Ashok Lahoty from Sanganer have also not been given tickets.

  Share on

Related News