Tuesday, June, 06,2023

Latest News


The 10th edition of the SIIMA was a two-day affair, while Saturday night celebrated the winners of Telugu and Kannada cinema, Sunday night honoured the excellence in Malayalam and Tamil films. The second day of awards show in South India celebrated the cinematic excellence in Malayalam and Tamil films, attended by prominent names of the two industries including Arvind Swamy, Tovino Thomas, Simbu (Silambarasan TR), SivaKarthikeyan, Arya, Hansika Motwani, Nidhhi Agerwal, amongst others. Winning the Best Actor Awards for Malayalam and Tamil respectively, Tovino Thomas and Simbu grabbed the coveted trophies, while Nimisha Sayajan and Kangana Ranaut's awards were received on their behalf at the glamorous night. At the event, Hansika Motwani won the Decade of excellence award. The extravagant event has been curated by Brinda Prasad Adusumilli and Vishnu Induri, for a span of two days in Bengaluru. The first night hosted the winners of the Telugu and Kannada cinema, While the second night honoured the victories of the Tamil and Malayalam films.

  Share on

Related News