Sunday, June, 23,2024

Latest News

Voting on BJP’s stronghold seats in the South in 4th phase

Jaipur: Voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections is scheduled for Monday, encompassing 96 seats across 10 states. Notably, Andhra Pradesh (25 seats), Uttar Pradesh (13), Telangana (17), Maharashtra (11), and other states contribute to this phase. This election phase holds immense significance for BJP’s Southward expansion. With 17 seats in Telangana, second only to Karnataka, BJP aims high. Notably, leadership from Rajasthan spearheads the campaign in Telangana. While BJP secured four seats last time, aspirations soar for double-digit gains during this election.

Chandrashekhar, former Rajasthan BJP General Secretary, leads the organisation here. Sunil Bansal, National General Secretary from Rajasthan, oversees the state on behalf of the central leadership. Under the guidance of these two leaders, over two dozen Rajasthan leaders are actively involved in election management.

Rajasthani leaders also play roles in Odisha and West Bengal. In Telangana, Rajasthani migrant voters influence several seats, prompting leadership by Rajasthani leaders.

Additionally, BJP formed alliances with Telugu Desam and Janasena in Andhra Pradesh, contesting six Lok Sabha seats.

Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma and the BJP State President CP Joshi actively campaigned to secure the migrant Rajasthani votes in Andhra Pradesh.

  Share on

Related News