Latest News

Several leaders & former bureaucrats join BJP

Jaipur: Leaders of many political parties, retired bureaucrats and people belonging to different societies joined BJP on Thursday. Besides, many leaders, who had defected to other parties, joined back.

State in-charge Arun Singh, State President CP Joshi and Union Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal gave BJP membership to those who wanted to join the party at the state BJP headquarters.

Kamal Rathore, who was the chairman of the Baran Municipal Council on a Congress ticket, has joined the BJP. Krishan Kadva, BJP MLA in 2013 from Sangaria Assembly and Omprakash Bagda, who held different positions in MandalDistrict BJP, have joined back. Kunwar Rao Gagan Singh, a family member of Banswara BJP District President Govind Singh Rao, also joined BJP. Along with the leaders, retired bureaucrats like former IAS officers also joined the party.

State Vice-President of All India Bairwa Mahasabha, Lalaram Bairwa and Jaipur’s prominent businessman Bhudev Deora joined the BJP.

  Share on

Related News