Latest News

Raj CM Ashok Gehlot announces 19 new districts, three new divisions

Jaipur: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced during the assembly session on Friday that the State will get 19 new districts and three divisions. Anupgarh, Balotra, Beawar, Deeg, Didwana, Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur (North), Jaipur (South), Kekri, Kotputli, Khairthal, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Salumbar, Sanchore, and Shahpura will be made the districts.
Meanwhile, Rajasthan will spend Rs 362.13 crore to provide drinking water in 367 villages of Udaipur district. Chief Minister Gehlot has approved the financial proposal for the project that will enable drinking water supply to these villages from the Som-Kamala-Amba dam, according to a statement issued on Friday.

  Share on

Related News