Saturday, July, 20,2024

Latest News

"People have faith in work done by PM Modi": Deputy CM Diya Kumari after casting vote in Jaipur

Jaipur: Amid the voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha polls in Rajasthan on Friday, Deputy Chief Minister Diya Kumari said that the BJP will win all 25 seats in the state as people have faith in the work done by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Rajasthan has 25 parliamentary constituencies and in Phase 1 of polling today, voting is being held for 12 seats. The remaining 13 seats in the state will be polled in the second phase on April 26. 114 candidates are in the fray in the first phase of the elections.
"Every person has faith in Modi ji, has faith in his work, has faith in what he says, and has seen him serve the people of the country for 10 years. We will win all 25 seats," the Deputy CM said after casting her vote in the city here.
In the Jaipur City Lok Sabha constituency, the Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Manju Sharma, replacing the sitting MP Ramcharan Bohra, while Pratap Singh Khachariyawas is the Congress candidate.
The constituencies in the first phase include Churu, Nagaurm, Ganganagar, Jhunjhunu, Bikaner, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur and Dausa.
The world's largest democratic exercise kicked off in the country today, with the first phase of polling in 102 constituencies across 21 states and Union Territories.
This Lok Sabha election, being held from April 19 to June 1, is set to be the second longest polling exercise in the country's electoral history after the first general election, which was held over five months between September 1951 and February 1952.
The last general elections in 2019 were also held in seven phases.
Vote counting will be done on June 4.

  Share on

Related News