Monday, July, 15,2024

Latest News

New districts to prove a milestone for Rajasthan: CM

Jaipur: Seventeen new districts and three divisions came into being in Rajasthan on Monday with CM Ashok Gehlot virtually unveiling inauguration plaques and participating in a yajna here. With this, Rajasthan now has 50 districts and 10 divisions.

Prayers and yajnas were also held in the new district headquarters in the presence of the ministers in-charge. Gehlot also launched the websites of the new districts during the function at the Birla Auditorium.

Addressing the event held at Birla auditorium, CM Gehlot said he thinks of leaving the CM’s post, but “this post is not leaving me”. And it takes “courage” to state this, he said.

This is the second time in recent days that Gehlot has made the post-notleaving-me statement. “Whatever decision the high command takes is acceptable to me. It takes courage to say that I want to leave but this position is not allowing me to leave,” he continued.

Gehlot said he has been made the chief minister thrice by Sonia Gandhi, which is not a small thing.

  Share on

Related News