Sunday, June, 23,2024

Latest News

Manav Suthar, Mukul Chowdhary, Parv Jhalani awarded best cricketer

Jaipur: State’s prestigious Mathuradas Mathur Cricket Award ceremony was organised being Mathur’s birth anniversary, on Wednesday in which Manav Suthar in senior category, Mukul Chowdhary in junior category and Parv Jhalani in subjunior category were awarded best cricketer. The best cricketer of the decade award was given to Aniket Chowdhary.

The selection committee, headed by former Ranji player Ved Ahuja, unanimously selected Rajasthan players on the basis of their performance throughout the year. Under the award, rupees 15 thousand in senior category, 7500 in junior category and subjunior category in cash and certificate of excellence were also given as a memento.

RCA secretary Bhawani Samota and Congress leader Rajeev Arora honored the players by giving them prizes. The award ceremony was organized by Vinod Mathur, President of Rajasthan Blues Club. Many former cricketers including RCA Vice President Mohammad Iqbal, former Ranji captain Mohammad Aslam, Rohit Jhalani, Pankaj Singh, Dr. Bimal Soni, Anant Vyas, Sanjay Vyas were present in the ceremony.

  Share on

Related News