Latest News

Major Shakeup: Over 396 RAS & 5 IFS officers transferred in Rajasthan

Jaipur: Mega transfers in many departments took place in the state on Thursday before the limit of getting transfers was over in the state. 5 IFS officers were transferred on Thursday night. Sudarshan Sharma has been posted as Dy. Conservator of forest, wildlife, Rajsamand while Mukesh Saini has now been made Dy. Conservator of forest in Udaipur. Alok Nath Gupta will be the new Dy. Conservator of forest ( DOD) Udaipur while Vankdoth Chethan Kumar will be Dy. Conservator of forest in Dholpur. Pawar Sagar Popat will now be Dy.Conservator of forest Jhalawar.

In a major administrative reshuffle as many as 396 RAS officers were transferred on Thursday night in an order issued by the Department of Personnel ( DOP). Shaheen Ali Khan has been posted as additional director of HCM RIPA, Dr Praveen Kumar will be the news additional Divisional Commissioner of Jaipur.

Neetu Barupal has been posted as joint secretary in the department of minority affairs while Abha Jain has been posted as additional commissioner in departmetal enquiries. Dr Bajrang Singh has been made commissioner of Alwar Nagar Parishad. Avdhesh Singh will be the new registrar of university of Rajasthan. 28 officials in the department of commercial tax were transferred. Finance department issued the orders for this.

The transfers include that of additional commissioner, dy commissioner and other commercial tax officers. Officials have been ordered to join with immediate effect. 8 excise inspectors & 44 PROs were also transferred.

  Share on

Related News