Friday, March, 24,2023

Gupta becomes Prez of CGST body

Jaipur: The election results for CGST and Customs Superintendents state unit have been declared. The results were declared at 11.45 pm on Friday. Anil Gupta once again turned victorious and secured third term as the President. 

Moreover, Abhay Singh gets the CEO and Secretary General’s chair for the second time. Chief Electoral Officer SS Jhanjharia informed that the association has 417 superintendent members in the Rajasthan state.

President-elect Anil Gupta secured 263 votes, while CEO and General Secretary-elect Abhay Singh got 234 votes in his kitty.

Besides, Arvind Kumar was elected as the Vice President and Harinarayan Koli as Joint Secretary. Banwarilal was elected unopposed to the post of treasurer and Akshay Sharma (Alwar), Dhirendra Chaudhary (Jodhpur) and Vishwas Verma (Udaipur) were voted as joint secretaries. 

These superintendents work in the offices of Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Alwar Commissionerate and various Range Offices in the State, Customs Border Post, ED, DRI and DGGI. 

  Share on

Related News