Tuesday, March, 05,2024

Latest News

Finally Congress manages a list ‘SANS SURPRISE’ in Rajasthan

New Delhi/Jaipur: Congress has given tickets to 29 MLAs including CM Ashok Gehlot in the first list of 33 candidates on Saturday. The list includes big names like Assembly Speaker Dr CP Joshi, State chief GS Dotasra and Sachin Pilot. All these veterans will contest polls from their traditional seats only. Gehlot will contest from Sardarpura, Joshi from Nathdwara, Dotasra from Laxmangarh and Pilot from Tonk. The ticket of any MLA or any candidate who was a candidate in past has neither been canceled nor has anyone’s seat been changed. Many MLAs who rebelled with Pilot in 2020 have also got tickets. Among these are Indraj Gurjar who has been fielded from Viratnagar, Mukesh Bhakar from Ladnu and Ramniwas Gawariya from Parbatsar. In the first list, the names of other ministers including Shanti Dhariwal, BD Kalla, Pratap S Khachariyawas, who held the number one position in Gehlot cabinet, were not included.

  Share on

Related News