Monday, June, 17,2024

Latest News


Jaipur: The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party, on Tuesday, released a list of candidates for upcoming LS by-elections to be held in UP & the Assembly by-elections of Rajasthan, Bihar, Chhattisgarh & UP. BJP has fielded Ashok Kumar Pincha from the Sardarshahar Assembly constituency in Rajasthan. The date for polling is December 5 while the date for counting votes is December 8, which coincides with the results of the Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat Assembly elections. By fielding former MLA Ashok Pincha in bypolls in Churu’s Sardarshahar seat, the opposition BJP indicated that it didn’t want to take risk in view of the 2023- assembly election. The Saffron party is completely focused on the assembly polls to be held next year and thus, the party played a bet on old face Ashok Pincha. Rajkumar Rinwa and Shyam Lal were also in the race but the local satraps did not agree on Rinva’s name. There was no consensus among Rajendra Rathore, Kaswan family and Abhinesh Maharshi.

Arun Singh and Arjun Meghwal conveyed everyone’s opinion to the High Command. At the same time, possible equations of Congress and RLP were also considered. After this Vaishya face Ashok Pincha’s name was finalised. Although Prahlad Saraf ’s name was also in the serious zone but because of the Vichar family, Pincha got preference. Pincha will file nomination today

  Share on

Related News