Monday, July, 15,2024

Latest News


Jaipur: The BJP on Thursday released the third list of 58 candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly elections. With this, the party has declared 182 candidates so far. Even in the third list, the party has kept its entire focus on winning every seat while maintaining the policy of neither giving special attention to any particular group nor ignoring anyone. No Union Minister or MP has been given ticket in this list. Also, there was no shocking major decision of the party which could cause controversy. Along with new faces, experienced leaders of the party have also been given place.

In the last assembly polls, BJP fielded Yunus Khan as the only Muslim candidate, but this time around his ticket has been cut as Ajit Singh Mehta has been fielded against Pilot from Tonk seat. Similarly, ‘Hindutva newcomer’ Balmukund Acharya has been made the candidate from Hawamahal seat of Jaipur. Darshan Singh Gurjar, who left Congress and joined BJP two days ago, has been given ticket from Karauli and Subhash Meel has been fielded from Khandela. Udayalal Dangi, who contested the last election from RLP, has been made the candidate from Vallabhnagar. Jagat Singh, son of former Union Minister Natwar Singh, has been fielded from Nadbai.

  Share on

Related News