Monday, July, 22,2024

Latest News

UP govt transfers 6 IAS officers

Lucknow: UP CM Yogi Adityanath has transferred half a dozen IAS officers in the state in which IAS Prashant Dwivedi has been removed from ACS Finance, as a result of the allegations of bribery in the AYUSH scam. That’s why the govt has removed him from a very important department like finance and sent him to a less important department as chairman of UPSRTC.

Meanwhile, IAS Deepak Kumar has been given additional charge of ACS finance. Kanpur commissioner IAS Rajashekhar has been removed as Secretary Agriculture. IAS Lokesh M posted as Commissioner of Saharanpur has been made the new Commissioner of Kanpur whereas Yashod Rishikesh Bhaskar, who returned from inter-state deputation after many years, has been made the new commissioner of Saharanpur. IAS Masoom Ali Sarwar, posted as MD of UP PCF, has been appointed as the new MD of UPSRTC whereas ‘in-waiting’ Sanjay Kumar has been made the new MD of UP PCS.

  Share on

Related News