Friday, June, 14,2024

Latest News

"PM Modi is in the hearts of people of Delhi," says BJP candidate from South Delhi Ramvir Singh

New Delhi: BJP candidate from South Delhi Lok Sabha seat Ramvir Singh Bidhuri on Saturday cast his vote at a polling booth in Delhi.
Bidhuri expressed strong confidence in the popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi among the people of Delhi.
Addressing the media after casting his vote, he said "PM Modi is in the hearts of the people of Delhi. PM Modi is receiving the blessings of the people of Delhi. There is only one issue to make Bharat 'Viksit Rashtra'. People want to make Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister for the third term. Elections are totally one-sided".
Highlighting the economic progress under PM Modi's leadership, Bidhuri stated, "Today our economy stands at the fifth position if PM Modi comes for the third term, the economy will stand at third position and in some years India will become a developed nation and hence people are moving away from caste, religion-based politics and voting for PM Modi".
Ramvir Singh Bidhuri who is also an MLA in the Delhi assembly is contesting against INDIA alliance candidate and AAP leader Sahiram Pehalwan.
Pehalwan is a two-time MLA from Tughlakabad.
In the 2019 election, BJP's Ramesh Bidhuri won the seat against AAP leader Raghav Chadha and Congress candidate Vijender Singh.
The Congress is contesting the Lok Sabha elections in an alliance with the AAP in Delhi. As part of the seat-sharing arrangement, the Congress is contesting three seats while AAP has fielded candidates from four constituencies in Delhi.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP secured victory in all seven seats.
The seven parliamentary constituencies in Delhi are Chandni Chowk, East Delhi, New Delhi, North East Delhi, North West Delhi, South Delhi, and West Delhi.
Voting for all seven Lok Sabha seats of the national capital began this morning with a total of 162 candidates in the fray.
Apart from Delhi, eight seats in Bihar, all ten seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and eight in West Bengal are voting today.

  Share on

Related News