Monday, July, 22,2024

Latest News

"People want PM Modi to hold office for third term": UP Finance Minister Suresh Khanna

Shahjahanpur: After casting his vote for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections in Shahjahanpur, State Finance Minister Suresh Khanna said that more than 75 per cent of the population in the country wants PM Narendra Modi to become Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.
"More than 75 per cent of people want Narendra Modi to become the Prime Minister again. All seats of UP will go to NDA. The slogan of '400 Paar' is not ours, the people have given this slogan," Khanna told ANI.
"The atmosphere is the same in the entire country. The trend of the people, the voice from all sides, says the same thing, "Kamal ka phool, PM Modiji and CM Yogi," he added.
INDIA Alliance has fielded SP's Jyotsna Gond from Uttar Pradesh's Shahjahanpur. Gond faces BJP's sitting MP & candidate Arun Kumar Sagar and BSP's Dod Ram Verma.
As the voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha election is underway in 96 constituencies, the total voter turnout till 11 am was recorded at 24.87 per cent with Uttar Pradesh recording a turnout of 27.12 per cent as per election commission data.
According to the data issued by the Election Commission of India (ECI), West Bengal recorded the highest voter turnout of 32.78 per cent while Jammu and Kashmir recorded the lowest voter turnout of 14.94 per cent.
Meanwhile, Madhya Pradesh recorded 32.38 per cent, Andhra Pradesh recorded 23.10 per cent, Bihar recorded 22.54 per cent, Jharkhand recorded 27.40 per cent, Odisha recorded 23.28 per cent, Maharashtra recorded 17.51 per cent, Telangana recorded 24.31 per cent.
Polling for all 175 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh and 28 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Odisha also started simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls.
Of the 96 Lok Sabha seats, 25 are from Andhra Pradesh, 17 from Telangana, 13 from Uttar Pradesh, 11 from Maharashtra, eight each from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, five from Bihar, four each from Jharkhand and Odisha, and one from Jammu and Kashmir.
So far, till phase 3 of the Lok Sabha polls, polling has concluded smoothly and peacefully in 283 Lok Sabha seats.

  Share on

Related News