Thursday, June, 20,2024

Latest News

"Jagan Reddy's government fully immersed in corruption": Amit Shah in Andhra Pradesh

Sri Sathyasai District (Andhra Pradesh): Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy has brought a halt to development in Andhra Pradesh with "corruption, loot and mafia," Union Home Minister Amit Shah alleged here on Sunday.

Addressing an election rally in Sri Sathyasai District, Shah said that the alliance of Telugu Desam Party, Bharatiya Janata Party and Jana Sena Party aims to end hooliganism, rampant corruption and the menace of land mafia in Andhra Pradesh.

"Here development is zero, investment is stagnant and unemployment is at its highest. Infrastructure projects are stalled but the industry of land mafia is running in full swing. Jagan's government is fully immersed in corruption. All they did was deteriorate the state of Andhra Pradesh with corruption, loot and mafias," Shah said.

Praising TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu for his tenure as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, Shah said that Jagan Reddy has derailed the "development train" of the state.

"Under Chandrababu Naidu, Andhra Pradesh flourished with development, but Jagan Reddy has derailed the development train," he said.
Amit Shah also said that Jagan Reddy wants to abolish the Telugu language from the educational systems of the state.

"Jagan Reddy wants to end the Telugu language and instead wants to implement English at primary education levels. We won't allow it," Shah said.

Shah further said that under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Bharatiya Janata Party has already ensured victory on more than 100 seats and is comfortably moving towards its goal of 400 plus seats in Lok Sabha elections.

"Two phases of Lok Sabha polls have concluded, and PM Modiji has already scored a century and is moving ahead. In the third phase, our resolve to cross 400 seats will get a further boost," he said.

The Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh will be held on May 13.

In the 2019 Assembly elections, the YSRCP won with a thumping majority of 151 seats, while the TDP was confined to 23 seats. In the Lok Sabha polls, the YSRCP won 22 seats, while the TDP could only win three seats. 

  Share on

Related News