Thursday, December, 02,2021


Lucknow: For electoral success, along with the focus on the seats that have been won, it is necessary to devise an effective formula to get the lost seats back. Keeping this electoral mantra in mind, the Bharatiya Janata Party strategists are also implementing special electoral plans.

To achieve the target of Mission 300 plus seats, the party strategists are giving special attention to those seats where it had to face a humiliating defeat in the last elections. The five seats where the securities of BJP candidates were forfeited include Gauriganj, Sahaswan, Sadabad, Sauraon and RaeBareli Sadar. To erase the stigma of its defeat here, BJP has taken multi-dimensional steps. Congress MLA Aditi Singh of Rae Bareli Sadar seat, which is included in the Congress stronghold, joined the BJP on Wednesday. Rakesh Pratap Singh, who won from Gauriganj seat of Amethi, has resigned from the post of MLA; there have been speculations about his closeness with the BJP.

The entire family, including the wife of BSP’s Ramveer Upadhyay, who defeated BJP’s Preeti Chaudhary in Hathras’s Sadabad seat, has joined the BJP. In the Soraon seat of Prayagraj, the BJP had to face a defeat here due to misunderstanding because it had given this seat to its ally Apna Dal, but its candidate Surendra Chaudhary could not withdraw the nomination in time.

The strict instructions have been given to the party office bearers to avoid any such lapse in future. The Samajwadi Party has been winning continuously for two and a half decades from the Yadav-Muslim-dominated Sahaswan seat of Badaun district. In the last assembly elections, BJP candidate Ashutosh Varshnev had finished fourth.

But now Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath himself has taken command to ensure the victory of BJP here. The Chief Minister, who arrived here on November 9, inaugurated and laid the foundation stone for development works costing thousand crores, appealed to the people to demolish this last stronghold of the Samajwadi Party.

  Share on

Related News