Sunday, June, 23,2024

Latest News

AAP's Atishi calls BJP manifesto "Jumla Patra"; Tejashwi Yadav says nothing for Bihar

New Delhi: AAP leader and Delhi minister Atishi referred to the BJP's election manifesto - 'Sankalp Patra', as "Jumla Patra" and accused the BJP of not fulfilling its promises even after staying in power for 10 years.
The BJP released its manifesto on Sunday at its headquarters in New Delhi in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.
"Today the BJP has given the 'Jumla Patra' to the entire country. Even after running the government for 10 years, they were not able to fulfil even one of their promises. They had promised the youth that 2 crore jobs would be given every year but today the country's unemployment figure is the highest in the history of this country," said Atishi.
"The amount spent on Ayushman Bharat in the entire country is less than the health budget of Delhi. The health budget in Delhi is Rs 9000 crore, but only Rs 8000 crore has been spent on Ayushman Bharat in the entire country," she added.
Meanwhile, reacting to the BJP's manifesto, RJD leader and former Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav criticised the manifesto, saying it has no mention of youths, farmers, or employment and nothing for states like Bihar.
"There is no mention of the youth in the manifesto. 80 per cent are farmers but there is no mention of them. There is no discussion on how many jobs will be given, there is no discussion on employment," he said.
"There is nothing to take forward the poor states like Bihar. There was neither any mention of a special package nor of giving special state status to Bihar... There was no mention of how to eliminate poverty or how to reduce inflation. Everyone knows what BJP people have said and done in the last 10 years," he added.
The Lok Sabha polls in India are scheduled to take place from April 19, 2024, to June 1, 2024, to choose the 543 representatives for the 18th Lok Sabha. These elections will be conducted over seven phases, with the outcome being declared on June 4.

  Share on

Related News