Wednesday, May, 29,2024

Latest News

"People wish that Modi ji should become PM for third time": Haryana BJP in charge Satish Poonia

Jaipur: Haryana BJP-in-charge and former Rajasthan party chief Satish Poonia said on Friday that people have decided that they want an oppressive and visionary government, and the Modi government at the Centre has done excellent work on this parameter.
Poonia also slammed Congress and said that the grand old party was helpless and was forced to ally with small parties.
He cast his vote in Jaipur in the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections.
"NDA-400 seats, BJP-370 seats and 25 seats in Rajasthan is our mission. When I pressed the button, the sound that came was that of victory. The people of Rajasthan and the country have decided the the mandate because all the people want an oppressive government and a visionary government. Modi government has done excellent work on this parameter. People wish that Modi ji should become Prime Minister for the third time," he said.
"Congress itself is helpless, they were forced to ally with smaller parties. INDIA bloc does not have its PM candidate. They have lost half the battle in Rajasthan. Congress is not able to contest elections on 25 seats on its strength," Poonia added.
Earlier, Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma exercised his franchise at a polling booth in Jaipur during the ongoing Lok Sabha elections on Friday and said that the state is going to repeat the history of 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections by ensuring the win of Bharatiya Janata Party candidates on all its 25 Parliamentary constituencies.
The BJP and its allies had secured victory in all 25 seats during the previous two elections in 2014 and 2019. In 2019, Hanuman Beniwal of the Rashtriya Loktantrik Party emerged victorious in the Nagaur seat with the support of the BJP.
In the Jaipur City Lok Sabha constituency, the Bharatiya Janata party has fielded Manju Sharma while Pratap Singh Khachariyawas is the Congress candidate.
At different times in the past, both Congress and BJP contestants have been elected from here. The seat is currently represented by Ramcharan Bohra of the BJP.
The 25 parliamentary constituencies of Rajasthan will vote in two phases.
In Phase 1 of polling in the state on April 19, voting is underway for 12 seats. The remaining 13 seats in the state will be contested in the second phase on April 26.
This Lok Sabha election, to be conducted from April 19 to June 1, is set to be the second longest polling exercise in the country's electoral history after the first general election, which was held over five months between September 1951 and February 1952.
The last general elections in 2019 were also held in seven phases. Vote counting will be done on June 4.

  Share on

Related News