Monday, October, 03,2022

13 IAS officers, 20 PCS shifted in Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow : On Friday, once again a major administrative reshuffle was undertaken by the Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh as 13 IAS officers including DMs of five districts were transferred. Additionally, 20 senior PCS officers have also got new postings. Managing Director of Transport Corporation- Rajendra Pratap Singh has been made the Commissioner of Chitrakoot. Varanasi DM Kaushal Raj Sharma has been made the Commissioner of Prayagraj while S Rajalingam has been made the District Magistrate of Varanasi.

Secretary, Finance Department Sanjay Kumar has been made Managing Director of Transport Corporation while Commissioner, Prayagraj Sanjay Goyal has been made Commissioner of Jhansi Division. District Magistrate of Unnao Ravindra Kumar has been made DM Kushinagar and in his place at Unnao - Apoorva Dubey - who had been serving as DM Fatehpur has been appointed. Similarly, DM Balrampur Shruti has been made DM of Fatehpur, while Chief Development Officer, Kanpur Nagar, Mahendra Kumar has been made District Magistrate of Balrampur. Moreover, Chief Development Officer, Ambedkar Nagar - Sudhir Kumar - has been made Chief Development Officer Kanpur Nagar. Vice President Meerut Development Authority - Mridul Chaudhary - has been made Project Publisher Lucknow. Additional Commissioner, Commercial Tax - Sudha Verma - has been made the Electoral Commissioner, while Himanshu Nagpal, Joint Magistrate, Jaunpur, has been posted as Joint Magistrate, Kanpur.

  Share on

Related News