Monday, October, 03,2022

10 IPS, 5 IAS officers shifted in UP, CM removes DM, SP Kannauj

Lucknow: Sunday marked a day of transfers in the Yogi Adityanath government of Uttar Pradesh which transferred 10 IPS and 5 IAS officers. One of the IPS is kept awaiting posting. Chitrakoot DM Shubhrant Kumar Shukla will now be the DM of Kannauj. There were three attempts to disturb the communal atmosphere in Kannauj district, in which no one has been arrested so far. Considering this as a failure, the state government has removed DM Rakesh Mishra and SP Rajesh Srivastava. Srivastava is awaiting the new posting. At the same time, IPS Kunwar Anupam Singh has been made the new SP of Kannauj.

IPS BK Maurya has been given a new posting as the Director General of Police, Logistics, Lucknow. IPS Anupam Kulshreshtha is Lucknow ADG Traffic Safety. IPS Mohit Agarwal has been posted as ADG Technical Services, Lucknow. IPS Bhajani Ram Meena has been made ADG Rules and Manual in Lucknow. IPS Shafiq Ahmed has been transferred from SP PTC Sitapur and sent to the waiting category. IPS Radhemohan Bhardwaj has been sent from Superintendent of Police PTS Jalaun as the Commander 28th Corps PAC Etawah. IPS Himanshu Kumar has been transferred from General 28th Corps PAC Etawah and given a new posting in Commander 23rd Corps PAC Moradabad. IPS Shalini has been sent from General 23rd Corps PAC Moradabad to Commander 41st Corps PAC Ghaziabad. Special Secretary Excise IAS Nidhi Gupta Vats has been posted as Municipal Commissioner of Bareilly. Jagdish, who was the Secretary of the UP Public Service Commission, has been made Special Secretary Excise. Commissioner and Addl Registrar (Admn) Cooperation IAS Khempal Singh has been given the post of Secretary, UP Public Service Commission.

  Share on

Related News