Tuesday, June, 25,2024

Latest News

"Today we voted for a developed India and strong nation:" Virendra Sachdeva

New Delhi: As the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election got underway, Delhi BJP President Virendra Sachdeva cast his vote at a polling booth in Mayur Vihar Phase 1 on Saturday.
Emphasizing the importance of this electoral exercise, Sachdeva said, "In this festival of democracy, we are delighted to participate, and today we have voted for a developed India and a strong nation."
Sachdeva expressed confidence in the BJP's prospects stating, "We are winning all seven seats in Delhi, and we are going to make PM Modi the Prime Minister for the third time."
Sachdeva also urged voters to cast their ballots early in the day to avoid the scorching heat, noting the high voter turnout despite the high temperatures.
"We had told everyone to come and vote early in the morning. There is a long line of people here. People are enthusiastic and they want to see PM Modi become the Prime Minister for the third time."
Sachdeva was accompanied by his family, who also voted.
BJP candidate Harsh Malhotra from East Delhi also cast his vote along with extended family members.
"The experience of casting the vote is always very good. Our law has given us the strength to choose who our representative in the Parliament will be, which government will run our government and who will be our Prime Minister," Malhotra said.
Malhotra criticized the AAP and its leader Atishi stating, "Their (AAP) frustration can be seen. Atishi is frustrated all the time. She has a lot of pressure from work because Arvind Kejriwal cannot run the government from jail," Malhotra said.
AAP has fielded Kuldeep Kumar from the East Delhi Lok Sabha seat.
Voting for the sixth phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections began early in the morning today across 58 parliamentary constituencies spread over six states and two Union Territories (UTs) amid tight security and arrangements.
The voting started at 7 am and will continue until 6 pm, with those in line by the closing time still allowed to vote.
The seven parliamentary constituencies in Delhi are Chandni Chowk, East Delhi, New Delhi, North East Delhi, North West Delhi, South Delhi, and West Delhi.
Over 11.13 crore voters will be exercising their franchise in the sixth phase of the general elections to decide the fate of 889 candidates including two former Chief Ministers - Manohar Lal Khattar contesting as the BJP candidate from Karnal and Mehbooba Mufti, the PDP nominee from Anantnag-Rajouri.
The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls includes eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and eight in West Bengal.

  Share on

Related News